Sock #3 of 2010

I missed my knitting night last Thursday, so I took a chance and plowed through picking up stitches after the heel.  Seems to look good.  I am going to wait on pulling together Sock #2 until I can get back there so that I can learn the proper way to do this without getting holes.
 
Here is where I am on the first of the pair.

The good and bad.  I like knitting on the Bernat Sox’s yarn.  Hoping it will hold up to washing.  The bad, the colorway is atrocious.  Pretty gross.  Who over at Bernat thought this would be something that would knit up even remotely nice puzzles me.  Aside from that, the price was nice….and was the reason I made the purchase.

Leave a Reply

