Sock #1 of 2010

 Sunday, March 21, 2010
Ok, I frogged the original Sock #1.  Although this really should be sock #2, I am calling it sock #1, because it is a make up sock.


Got through heel on sock one today.  I am holding off until Thursday knit night so that I can get some hands on help with picking up the stitches for the gusset.  I have just cast on for the mate in hopes of having a set ready to pick up stitches on Thursday evening.



And while I was needling away, Lilly sat at her empty bowl.

And Claire just finished her bath and is ready to dine.



Saturday, March 20, 2010


I am using the sock generator for a simple pair of well fitting socks from The Knitting Fiend at http://www.thedietdiary.com/blog/lucia/530.  
This way I can learn to use any gauge I like with any yarn I like.

The Low Down:
Sensations Bamboo & Ewe.
Colorway is a bright cherry red.
Recommended gauge is 7 sts per 1″. on #3.

I liked My Gauge at 9 sts per inch with needles #2  (2.50)
5 double points (Knit Picks 6″)
Cuff is a 2×2 rib for 1.5″.  
I want straight stockinette after that for the entire sock.

In anticipation of picking up stitches, I searched You Tube found a nice video on that.  http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=cSxQimGXUEo.

Leave a Reply

